AUTUMN TERM 2018

Our theme this term is “Following Footprints” and we will be studying the following topics:

» September 5th to 21st: “Following Footprints in Nature”

» Friday 14th September: School 30th Birthday Party, 5 – 7 pm

» Friday 21st September: Bushcraft at Harcourt Arboretum

» September 24th to October 5th: “Following Footprints of my family”

» October 8th to 19th: “Following Footprints in my city”

HALF TERM

» Tuesday 30th October to Friday 2nd November: Book People Sale

» Tuesday 30th October to Friday 9th November: “Following Footprints in Cultures”

» Wednesday 31st October: Early Years Party

» Thursday 1st November: Parent Consultations, 3.30 – 5 pm

» Friday 2nd November: Year 5 and 6 Class Assembly

» Tuesday 6th November: Year 4 – 6 Hockey at East Oxford School

» Saturday 10th November: Open Day, 10 – 12 pm – “We’re going on a bear hunt”

» Monday 12th November to Friday 23rd November: “Following Footprints in the Environment”

» Thursday 15th November: Year 3 and 4 Class Assembly

» Thursday 22nd November: Thankgiving, 5 pm

» Friday 23rd November: Year 3 – 6 Hockey at Magdalen College School

» Monday 26th November to Friday 14th November: “Following the Footprints of Jesus”

» Tuesday 4th December: 9 am – Nativity Performance
7 pm – Julia Golding Book Launch at the Natural History Museum, Year 4 – 6

» Wednesday 5th December: Nativity Performance at Dominic Barberi

» Tuesday 11th December: Christmas Carols at Sainsburys

» Wednesday 12th December: School Christmas Lunch
3 pm – Orchestra / Recorder Showcase

» Friday 14th December: Term ends at 1 pm

© 2018 - Emmanuel Christian School

Website by Alessandro de Oliveira

Photos by Jonathan Self

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?